Change Is Inevitable, Or So I'm Told...

2004-08-05

What Makes Me Do The Snoopy Dance?????

Well, a biography...what the hell can I possibly write here that I haven't written in my diary?

Okay, I'll start from somewhere other than the beginning as that seems so damn cliche(sp?).

As of this writing, I am 28 years old and living in my own apartment for the first time. I have a six year old son that is the love of my life and yes, sometimes the bain of my existance. Nevertheless, I wouldn't trade him in for anything and I am damn happy I have him.

My son has a mild form of Cerebral Palsey. It showed up when he was just a baby, though to see him, you wouldn't know that there was anything that is going on with him.

I have a live-in boyfriend. He is the first really serious relationship I have had and I have found that in some ways he has been good for me and in others he has been a little less than good, but then again, isn't that the case in some relationships anyway?

My boyfriend and I met on the internet in a WebTV newsgroup about three years ago and we have been friends ever since then. He was living in South Carolina before he moved out here to be with my son and I almost two years ago.

Now, about me...well, as I said before I am 28 years old. I love to play The Sims. Both the game console and pc versions. In fact, that's usually what I am doing when I am on the pc. I love, love, LOVE American Chopper and Degrassi: The Next Generation. I have a crush on Daniel Clark who plays Sean Cameron on Degrassi, and for the longest time I felt like a dirty old woman because of this, that is until I found out that he is over the age of 18 and now, I don't feel so bad. *laughs*

I have, as of May 2004, undertaken a journey to lose some weight and get healthier for myself, and my son. You can read about that here. I was inspired and had the inevitable "Ah-Ha" moment a few months ago and I have noticed the differences in my appearance.

Well, I think that that is about it...well for now, that is. *smiles*