Change Is Inevitable, Or So I'm Told...

2005-02-21

The Story Of The Roses

*Ahhhhh*
Ok, well here is the story of the two and a half dozen roses...
Madden Man forgot that last Monday was Valentine's Day, BUT when he remembered, he ordered me some roses from some website that delivered roses FedEx. He couldn't get them on the same day, but they were supposed to be here on Tuesday...Do you think that happened? Nope...so he called and they placed another order for a dozen and a half roses to be delivered on Thursday.
So, Wednesday rolled around and sure's shootin' the first order of roses gets here. Very pretty, 18 of them, just like was in the ad he saw. So, come the following day, we get the other order. While I was snipping the ends off of my roses, Madden Man came out and made a comment that it looked like they sent out two dozen instead of a dozen and a half. Naturally, thinking that he may be wrong...just kiddin', *grins* I counted the things. Sure enough, there were two dozen roses.
Now, I have to say that they are the most beautiful things that I have seen in a long time. And I am so appreciative that I was so spoiled for my Valentine's Day this year. *smiles*


TTFN